Wednesday’s Headline : Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Wednesday’s Headline is a series/feature on my blog where I will share with you my current read and my thoughts and expectations for them!

This is the first post of that kind that I’m doing, so please comment below if I should improve anything, ok? Thanks 🙂

This Wednesday, I am reading Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

It’s the first book in a trilogy, but each book follows a different story with different characters.

Summary (from Goodreads) :

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

I am a hundred pages in, and so far, so good! Étienne is as charming as the summary suggests, and it’s an easy read. I’ll probably finish it in a day or two. I’m really hoping Anna will get more interesting, as I’m not impressed by her yet. Also, chicks before dicks, anyone? It’s kind of an impossible miracle to ask for in this contemporary YA romance, but here’s me hoping that there won’t be any girl/girl drama because of a guy…

Thank you for reading, guys! Please let me know what you think in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Headline : Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

