April 2016’s Top 3

Hi, everyone! Welcome back to my Monthly Top 3, where I tell you my 3 favorite books that I read during the previous month. 🙂

April has been a good month for reading, despite finals and projects! I usually read 4 books a month, but since the start of my blog, I had to kick it up a notch. So,… I read 7. Biiig difference, right?! Well yeah, it was.

Here’s my April Top 3! (all pictures are from Goodreads)

27262793

  1. Railhead by Philip Reeve

If you’ve been paying attention to my blog, you would have noticed my complete adoration of this Sci-Fi/YA novel. In spite of a certain incapacity at describing strong emotions, Reeve created a fascinating future for our world, where K-trains take you from planet to planet and you get a glimpse of unknown stars and the galaxy. It made me dream and wonder about space, and that’s a high achievement, considering that I’m scared of space (please, take a moment to laugh). I would recommend it to anyone who reads either Sci-Fi or YA!

29637320

2. Who I Am With You by Missy Fleming

Alright, so this one is an eBook, but it’s totally worth it (every negative points about eBook) for Contemporary Romance fans. I loved this eBook because of its strong, feminine and self-sufficient protagonist, and the very realistic representations of addiction and relationships! Also, even if the subjects were dark and serious, the book never felt too dark and serious; it was a rather light and very nice read.

Admiral

3. Admiral by Sean Danker

This one is full-on Sci-Fi. I really liked this book because of the suspense, thrill, action and excitement I got from reading it. It’s like a cross between the movies The Martian and Prometheus; I wouldn’t even be surprised if this was made into a movie. There’s great aeronautics knowledge in this novel, as well as military thinking. Recommended!

 

Thank you very much for reading this!! I hope I inspired some of you to read those books! Feel free to leave a comment, and have a nice day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

