My European Top Secret File on Monthly Book Subscription Boxes

You guys have probably heard of Monthly Book Subscription Boxes. You know what I’m talking about, don’t you? Those awesome, desirable, AMAZING boxes that, every month, deliver books and/or bookish items, such as bookmarks, bookplates, pillowcases, candles, etc. On Instagram, I see so many unboxing videos/photos, and they are all enticing me to subscribe to one of those boxes. But first, I had to dig up some information!

Just like I did with my personal America-based favorites, this time I will be talking exclusively about the best (in my opinion) European boxes I found out about! There aren’t many, but they’re high quality! Here we go :

  • Illumicrate ships boxes every 3 months, that means 4 boxes/year. It offers a YA book and bookish items. It costs £29.99+sf/box. Shipping fees vary between £4.99 – £13.99 depending on where you live, but shipping is free in the UK.
  • FairyLoot offers a YA fantasy book and bookish goodies. Month-to-month is £26.00+sf/month. 3-Month is £78.00+sf/month paid upfront. 6-Month is £156.00+sf/month paid upfront. Shipping fees depend on your location (calculed at checkout).
  • My Bookish Crate offers a YA book and bookish goodies. It costs £28.00+sf/month. Shipping fees depend on your location. I tried some locations, and from what I could tell, in the UK it’s £3.00, but can go as high as £18.00 in Canada.

Since there aren’t many European boxes, my favorite list only consists of 3. If you want more options, don’t be afraid to ask me! Also, if I find out about more great European boxes, I will update this list and notify you on another post. 🙂

Thank you for reading this, and let’s mourn our bank accounts together!

5 thoughts on “My European Top Secret File on Monthly Book Subscription Boxes

  1. mayathebookexplorer says:

    Reblogged this on and commented:
    I am so happy to have found this post, you cannot believe it! I’m always trying to find bookish stuff from Europe, but it’s really hard to actually find good subscriptions or book stores that will have new releases of YA or NA books. So I’m really happy for this post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

