Book Scenery: ACOMAF | Sarah J. Maas

Have you ever read descriptions in a book and thought to yourself, “Man, this book would have been perfect on film”? I have.

I am one who loves to look up beautiful scenery and breath-taking landscapes on Google. They just look incredible and I know they exist in our mundane world, and I’m planning one day to go visit them all! However, another way to have a glimpse at those otherworldly locations is… to read them on paper.

When there’s a description in a book, it can go two ways: horribly wrong, or beautifully well. Whenever I stumble upon a perfect one, I am taken away! I wish to live there, I wish to visit this place, I wish I could see it with my own eyes.

This is how I picture book settings to look like.

I’m going to start with A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas, since the 3rd one is coming soon!

Spring Court

 PicMonkey Collage

Night Court (Court of Dreams)

PicMonkey Collage 2.jpg

Summer Court

PicMonkey Collage3

Hybern

PicMonkey Collage 4

It was quite hard to find pictures on Google that would represent how I imagine ACOTAR’s locations to look like.

For the Night Court, we mainly see Velaris. So I asked my friend how she views it, and one thing she said struck me: “Basically, I based Velaris on my fantasy dream city”. So I tried incorporating her standards to the court’s name, as well as my own opinion.

For Hybern, I know Maas intended it to look like Ireland, and I thought it was somewhat how I viewed it myself.

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you want me to do the book scenery of a particular book, feel free to ask and to comment! Have a nice day, guys xx

One thought on “Book Scenery: ACOMAF | Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

